HOT WATER WITH HGL TECHNOLOGY

The iDM Terra heat pump with HGL offers not only twice the comfort, but also helps to save additional sources of energy and the associated costs. iDM heat pumps work without a concealed additional immersion heater – cost-effectively and in an environmentally friendly way – for a lifetime. This is because this innovative technology is very sparing with your energy. It ensures a temperature of 60°C for hot water (at a supply temperature of 35°C) thanks to optimum operation of the heat pump without any energy loss.

Heat pumps with HGL technology and Hygienik
HGL-Tauscher im Wärmepumpenkreis

HGL heat exchanger in the heat pump circuit

– 85% of the energy is available to the heating circuit at 35°C
– 15% reach almost 60°C and are available for hot water via the Hygienik storage unit with fresh water technology. Thanks to the buffer storage tank and HGL, the heat pump is switched on and off less frequently. This increases the service life of the compressor.
An additional heat exchanger between compressor (shown as coil in the diagram) and the condenser drains approximately 15% of the energy from the refrigeration circuit and brings it to a temperature of 60°C. This temperature is fed into the upper section of the Hygienik system. As a result, there is always a high temperature available to heat fresh water.

iDM HGL TECHNOLOGY

An important role provided by your central heating is providing hot domestic water. Therefore, more than 20 years ago iDM chose to adopt the fresh water heat…

WARMWASSER MIT HGL-TECHNIK

Die iDM Terra Wärmepumpe mit HGL bietet nicht nur doppelten Komfort, sondern hilft auch, zusätzliche Energiequellen und damit verbundene Kosten zu sparen. iDM Wärmepumpen arbeiten ohne versteckten Zusatzheizstab – kostengünstig und umweltfreundlich – ein Leben lang. Denn diese innovative Technik geht besonders sparsam mit ihrer Energie um. Sie sorgt dafür, dass bei energetisch optimalem Betrieb der Wärmepumpe – bei 35°C Vorlauftemperatur – ohne Energieverlust 60°C für Warmwasser bereitgestellt wird:

Wärmepumpen mit HGL-Technik & Hygienik
HGL-Tauscher im Wärmepumpenkreis

HGL-Tauscher im Wärmepumpenkreis

– 85% der Energie gehen mit 35°C in den Heizungskreislauf
– 15% erreichen knapp 60°C und stehen für die Warmwasserbereitung über den Hygienik-Speicher mit Frischwassertechnik zur Verfügung. Dank Pufferspeicher und HGL wird die Wärmepumpe seltener ein- und ausgeschaltet. Dadurch erhöht sich die Lebensdauer des Kompressors.
Ein zusätzlicher Wärmetauscher zwischen Kompressor (im Schema als Spirale dargestellt) und dem Kondensator entzieht dem Kältekreis etwa 15% der Energie und bringt diese auf 60°C. Diese Temperatur speist den oberen Bereich des Hygienik. Damit ist immer eine hohe Temperatur für die Frischwasser-Erwärmung vorhanden.

WÄRMEPUMPEN MIT HGL-TECHNIK

Mit der HGL-Technik stellen iDM Wärmepumpen Warmwasser ohne zusätzlichen Energieverbrauch her. Die Wärmepumpe heizt also ein Niedertemperatursystem – 35°C Vorlauf.