IDM 3-STAGE SOLAR INTEGRATION

MORE EFFICIENCY WITH THREE-STAGE IDM SOLAR PLANT
Solar collector with an efficiency of 85.8%

On average, solar-thermal collectors operate at temperatures of over 60°C. However, we only make use of temperatures over 40°C. Why should we miss out on using the energy at lower temperatures? The new iDM SSL technology with its three-stage solar use enables higher yields by combining solar heating technology and heat pumps.

1ST STAGE: HIGH TEMPERATURE FOR HOT WATER

Solar collectors predominantly provide high temperatures in summer and are therefore ideally suitable to produce hot water. The iDM NAVIGATOR system controller ensures that the SSL module transfers the energy to the Hygienik SOLAR energy centre at a high temperature level, where heat is stored in two separate layers: hot water at the top and heating water at the bottom. Fresh and clean service water is heated on demand in the matter of seconds using an external plate heat exchanger.

2ND STAGE: LOW TEMPERATURES FOR THE HEATING

Modern, energy-efficient heating systems operate at low temperatures below 35°C. The 3-stage iDM solar plants with NAVIGATOR controls also use the sun’s energy at the correct temperature value processed in the thermal layered buffer storage tank of the Hygienik SOLAR energy centre. As a result, the wear factor of the solar collector for direct room heating considerably increases.

Solar heating is also suitable to support the heating.

3RD STAGE: LOW TEMPERATURE FOR THE HEAT PUMP
3-stage solar energy application for maximum efficiency

Most of all in summer, there are periods where the storage tanks are full and the solar plant continues to provide energy. This is the time to regenerate the ground. In this case, iDM SSL technology offers the option to direct the energy from the solar collector to the ground probe or collector. This has the additional effect that solar collectors are protected from overheating and any resulting damage.

3-STUFIGE SOLAREINBINDUNG VON IDM

MEHR EFFIZIENZ MIT DEM 3STUFIGEN SOLARSYSTEM VON IDM
Solarkollektor mit 85,8% Wirkungsgrad

Flachkollektoren arbeiten durchschnittlich mit Temperaturen von über 60°C. Genutzt werden bislang nur Temperaturen über 40°C. Warum sollten wir auf die Energienutzung bei tieferen Temperaturen verzichten? Die neue iDM SSL-Technik ermöglicht mit ihrer 3stufigen Solarnutzung höheren Ertrag durch die Kombination von Solarthermie und Wärmepumpe.

1. STUFE: HOHE TEMPERATUR FÜR WARMES WASSER

Solarkollektoren liefern vorwiegend im Sommer hohe Temperaturen und sind daher für die Warmwasserproduktion perfekt geeignet. Der iDM Systemregler NAVIGATOR sorgt dafür, dass das SSL-Modul die Energie auf hohem Temperaturniveau an die Hygienik SOLAR Energiezentrale weiterreicht. Dort wird Wärme in zwei Bereichen thermisch geschichtet abgespeichert: Oben für Warmwasser und unten für Heizung. Mit Hilfe eines außenliegenden Plattenwärmetauschers wird das frische Brauchwasser bei Bedarf erwärmt – sekundenschnell und sauber.

2. STUFE: NIEDERTEMPERATUR FÜR DIE HEIZUNG

Moderne energieeffiziente Heizungen arbeiten mit niederen Temperaturen unter 35°C. Das 3stufige iDM Solarsystem mit NAVIGATOR Regelung nutzt auch in diesem Fall die Sonnenenergie auf dem richtigen Temperaturniveau aus dem thermisch geschichteten Pufferspeicher der Hygienik SOLAR Energiezentrale. Somit erhöht sich wesentlich der Ausnutzungsgrad des Solarkollektors für die direkte Raumheizung.

Solarthermie kann auch die Heizung unterstützen.
3: STUFE: TIEFTEMPERATUR FÜR DIE WÄRMEPUMPE
3-stufige Solarnutzung für höchste Effizienz

Vor allem im Sommer gibt es Zeiten, da sind die Speicher voll und die Solaranlage liefert immer noch Energie. Dann ist es Zeit, das Erdreich zu regenerieren. Die SSL-Technik von iDM bietet dann die Möglichkeit, die Energie aus dem Solarkollektor in die Erdsonde- bzw. -kollektor zu leiten. Das hat auch den zusätzlichen Effekt, dass die Solarkollektoren vor Überhitzung und daraus folgenden Schäden geschützt werden.