iDM HYGIENIK

Hygienik

Hot water refreshes you when you take your morning shower and relaxes you when you take a hot bath after a long day. And, above all, hot water symbolises well-being, relaxation and cleanliness. However, this can be a misconception. All manner of germs can accumulate in conventional hot water tanks. The iDM energy family has been setting its own standards in terms hygiene for more than 20 years with the Hygienik fresh water system: fresh water heating according to the flow principle, with large stainless steel heat exchangers, provides clean, healthy water for your home. You will see for yourself: Hygienik buffer storage tanks with fresh water technology will turn showering into your family’s favourite activity.
Solar collectors can also be connected to the Hygienik system: the flange with an internal heat exchanger can accommodate small solar plants (with a collector surface up to 12m2).

HYGIENIK 2-IN-1 LAYERED STORAGE TANK
Hygienik Schichtspeicher mit Frischwassertechnik

Hygienik layered storage tank with fresh water technology

The Hygienik is a 2-in-1 layered storage tank: hot heating water is available for heating the drinking water in the upper section. The separate, lower section accommodates the buffer storage tank for low-temperature heating. When the hot water in the shower, basin or sink is switched on, a plate exchanger on the outside of the Hygienik system transfers the heat from the heating water to the drinking water; fast and hygienically. Your benefits:
you are using the energy from the heat pump twice, are not affected by Legionella bacteria and can take a relaxing shower or bath. Let your energy supply bring more quality to your life. Its flexibility means it is compatible with any heating system, regardless of whether wood, gas, pellets, solar, heat pump, oil or any combination of different systems; the appropriate connection is available for every system. The iDM layered storage tank technology permits to make improved use of the heat content and therefore helps to reduce emissions to simultaneously increase the service life of your oil or gas tank.

The Hygienik system ensures a supply of hot water together with hot gas charging technology (HGL). The HGL pipe delivers temperatures of up to 60°C in the upper part of the buffer tank, while the majority of the energy is used for the heating circuit at around 35°C.
The iDM fresh water station (an external plate heat exchanger) ensures a comforting supply of hygienic hot water in a matter of seconds.

Heat pump and Hygienik with HGL technology
IDM Hygienik insulation

Hygienik storage tanks are well insulated: the 10cm soft foam layer is equipped with a plastic sleeve on the outside and a fleece layer on the inside that is in contact with the metal. This prevents the fireplace effect and safeguards even more energy savings. The recesses (as shown here in the centre) are intended for the fresh water station connections or the heating pipes.

IDM HYGIENIK

Hygienik

Warmes Wasser ist Erfrischung bei der morgendlichen Dusche oder Entspannung in der Badewanne nach einem langen Tag. Vor allem aber ist warmes Wasser Sinnbild für Wohlbefinden, Entspannung und Sauberkeit. Aber das kann ein Trugschluss sein. In herkömmlichen Warmwasserspeichern sammeln sich alle Arten von Krankheitserregern. Doch die iDM Energiefamilie geht mit dem Hygienik Frischwassersystem seit über 20 Jahren eigene, hygienische Wege: Frischwassererwärmung im Durchlaufprinzip mit großflächigen Edelstahl-Wärmetauschern bringt reines, gesundes Wasser in Ihr Haus. Sie werden sehen: Mit den Hygienik Puffern mit Frischwassertechnik wird Duschen zur Lieblingsbeschäftigung Ihrer Familie.
Auch Solarkollektoren können am Hygienik angeschlossen werden: Über den Flansch mit einem innenliegenden Wärmetauscher für kleine Solaranlagen (bis 12qm Kollektorfläche).

HYGIENIK 2-IN-1 SCHICHTSPEICHER

Hygienik Schichtspeicher mit Frischwassertechnik

Hygienik Schichtspeicher mit Frischwassertechnik

Der Hygienik ist ein 2-in-1 Schichtspeicher: Im oberen Bereich steht heißes Heizungswasser für die Trinkwassererwärmung zur Verfügung. Im separaten unteren Bereich ist der Pufferspeicher für die Niedertemperaturheizung. Sobald das Warmwasser in Dusche, Waschbecken oder Abwasch aufgedreht wird, überträgt ein Plattentauscher außen am Hygienik Pufferspeicher die Wärme vom Heizungswasser auf das Trinkwasser in Bad und Küche – schnell und hygienisch.
Ihre Pluspunkte: Sie nutzen die Energie aus der Wärmepumpe doppelt, haben kein Legionellenproblem und können ganz entspannt duschen oder baden. So bringt Ihre Energieversorgung mehr Qualität in Ihr Leben. Durch seine Vielseitigkeit ist er mit jedem Heizsystem kombinierbar. Ob Holz, Gas, Pellets, Solar, Wärmepumpe, Öl oder eine Kombination aus mehreren Systemen – es gibt für jedes System ein passendes Anschlussschema. Die iDM Schichtspeichertechnik ermöglicht eine bessere Ausnutzung des Wärmeinhaltes und hilft somit Energie zu sparen. Der iDM-Hygienik verringert die Schalthäufigkeit von Heizkesseln und reduziert damit die Emissionen. Zugleich steigt die Lebensdauer Ihres Öl-/Gaskessels.

Gemeinsam mit der Heißgasladetechnik (HGL) sorgt der Hygienik immer für warmes Wasser. Die HGL-Leitung liefert bis zu 60°C in den oberen Bereich des Speichers, während der Großteil der Energie mit rund 35°C den Heizkreis bedient.
Die iDM Frischwasserstation – ein außenliegender Plattenwärmetauscher – sorgt sekundenschnell und hygienisch für wohligen Warmwasserkomfort.

Wärmepumpe und Hygienik mit HGL-Technik
Isolierung des iDM Hygienik

Der Hygienik Speicher ist gut isoliert: Der 10cm Weichschaummantel hat außen eine Kunststoffhülle und innen – am Metall – eine Vlies-Schicht. Die verhindert den Kamineffekt und sorgt für noch bessere Energieeinsparung. Die Ausnehmungen wie hier in der Mitte zu erkennen sind für die Anschlüsse der Frischwasserstation oder der Heizungs-Leitungen gemacht.