iDM FRESH WATER TECHNOLOGY

THE FRESH WATER SYSTEM TO PROVIDE HYGIENIC, HOT WATER
hygienik-3The Hygienik is a 2-in-1 layered storage tank: hot heating water is available for heating the drinking water in the upper section. The lower section features the buffer storage tank for low-temperature heating. When the hot water in the shower, basin or sink is switched on, a plate exchanger on the outside of the Hygienik system transfers the heat from the heating water to the drinking water; fast and hygienically.
Your benefits: you are using the energy from the heat pump twice, are not affected by Legionella bacteria and can take a relaxing shower or bath. Only the water quantities that are actually required are heated up without storing hot water temporarily. This prevents the formation of micro-organisms, such as Legionella and other bacteria.

The Hygienik provides fresh, hot water in seconds: it heats up from top to bottom in layers. This quickly increases the temperature in the upper section to 50°C or more and hot water becomes available within a short period of time.

Heating from top to bottom
Air conditioning from the bottom to the top

The heat is used in reverse sequence: the bottom section cools down first, heat always dissipates towards the top. Hygienik makes use of this with intelligent, layered storage tank technology. A speed-dependent pump at the fresh water station ensures the hot water has been equally heated up and the return to the bottom section of the storage tank is permanently cold.

Deposits form in conventional boilers that may become a reproduction area for Legionella bacteria and other pathogenic agents. iDM Hygienik technology does not store drinking or service water, but exclusively heating water. Fresh water is stored in small quantities in the piping and the plate heat exchanger. This gives pathogenic agents no chance – and you always have hygienic fresh water available.

Conventional hot water boiler

Deposits in boilers
Fresh water station
Plate heat exchanger

FRISCHWASSERTECHNIK VON iDM

DAS FRISCHWASSERSYSTEM FÜR HYGIENISCHE WARMWASSERBEREITUNG
hygienik-3Der Hygienik ist ein 2-in-1 Schichtspeicher: Im oberen Bereich steht heißes Heizungswasser für die Trinkwassererwärmung zur Verfügung. Im unteren Bereich ist der Pufferspeicher für die Niedertemperaturheizung. Sobald das Warmwasser in Dusche, Waschbecken oder Abwasch aufgedreht wird, überträgt ein Plattentauscher außen am Hygienik die Wärme vom Heizungswasser auf das Trinkwasser – schnell und hygienisch.
Ihre Pluspunkte: Sie nutzen die Energie aus der Wärmepumpe doppelt, haben kein Legionellenproblem und können ganz entspannt duschen oder baden. Es werden immer nur die tatsächlich benötigten Wassermengen erhitzt, ohne Warmwasser zwischenzuspeichern. Das verhindert die Bildung von Mikroorganismen wie Legionellen und andere Bakterien.

Der Hygienik sorgt für frisches Warmwasser in Sekundenschnelle: Er wird von oben nach unten – schichtenweise – aufgewärmt. Dadurch steigt die Temperatur im oberen Bereich rasch auf 50°C oder mehr an, und schon nach kurzer Zeit steht warmes Wasser zur Verfügung.

Aufheizung von oben nach unten
Abkühlung von unten nach oben

Umgekehrt funktioniert die Verwendung der Wärme: der unterste Bereich kühlt zuerst aus, die Wärme steigt immer nach oben auf. Das gelingt mit dem Hygienik durch die intelligente Schichtspeichertechnik. Eine drehzahlgeregelte Pumpe an der Frischwasserstation sorgt dafür, dass das Warmwasser gleichmäßig warm und der Rücklauf in den unteren Teil des Speichers konstant kalt ist.

In einem herkömmlichen Warmwasser-Boiler bilden sich Ablagerungen, die zu einer echten Brutstätte für Legionellen und andere Krankheitserreger werden. Der iDM Hygienik speichert kein Trink- oder Brauchwasser, sondern ausschließlich Heizungswasser. Das frische Wasser wird nur in geringen Mengen – in der Leitung und im Plattenwärmetauscher – gespeichert. Dadurch haben Krankheitserreger keine Chance. Und Sie haben stets hygienisch frisches Warmwasser.

Herkömmlicher Warmwasser-Boiler
Ablagerungen im Boiler
Frischwasserstation
Plattenwärmetauscher